April 25, 2024

Static-X have released “Z0mbie” from their upcoming eighth studio album, “Project Regeneration: Vol. 2,” due January 26th.

The animated Z0mbie” music video was created by Makinita Silva and directed by Static-X creative director Edsel Dope — who is also believed to be Xer0, the band’s current masked frontman.

“Project Regeneration: Vol. 2” contains 14 new tracks that contain the final vocal performances and musical compositions of founding vocalist Wayne Static, who died in’14.

“Project Regeneration: Vol. 2” Track Listing:

01. Stay Alive
02. Z0mbie
03. Jic-Boi
04. Black Star
05. Kamikaze
06. No Hope
07. Take Control
08. Tone
09. Run For Your Life
10. Dark Place
11. Disco Otsego
12. From Heaven
13. Terrible Lie (bonus track)
14. Grover Yoda Data (bonus track)

The album was produced by Static-X‘s current vocalist/guitarist Xer0 and includes Koichi Fukuda (guitars), Tony Campos (bass) and Ken Jay (drums), the lineup from the band’s ’99 debut album, “Wisconsin Death Trip.” 

Leave a Reply