May 24, 2024
RockinTown Hall of Fame

Tracks dropped this week.

Black Country Communion: Enlighten

The track is taken from the band’s fifth studio album, “V,” due on June 14th. “We make music for the five of us,” stated vocalist/bassist Glenn Hughes. “We make music that we love, hoping it registers with everyone else.”

Category 7: In Stitches

Category 7, featuring former Machine Head guitarist Phil Demmel, ex-Adrenaline Mob guitarist Mike Orlando, Armored Saint singer John Bush, Shadows Fall drummer Jason Bittner and Exodus bassist Jack Gibson, will release its self-titled debut album on July 26th.

Marty Friedman: Dead Of Winter

The former Megadeth guitarist has released the second single from his upcoming solo album, “Drama,” due on May 17th. The track features vocals by Chris Brooks and is Friedman’s first solo release to feature a vocalist.

Richie Kotzen: Cheap Shots

“I really never know how, when or where inspiration will strike for a song idea,” explained The Winery Dogs guitarist. “I never try to force anything because I know ultimately at some point in time life will hand you a situation and for a guy like myself that is the perfect spark.” 

All That Remains: Divine

It’s first original new material since the passing of their longtime guitar player Oli Herbert. “When we lost Oli in ’18 it was hard to envision a path forward, six years later and I am proud to share Divine’ with you, stated frontman Philip Labonte.

Dark Tranquillity: Unforgivable

It’s the second single from their upcoming album Endtime Signals,” due out on August 16th. “It’s a high-energy and rapid, riff-laden track full of surprises, and true to Dark Tranquillity’s signature sound.” reads a press release.


Leave a Reply