April 23, 2024

Dokken have release their 13th studio album, Heaven Comes Down.”

Fugitive,” “Gypsy” and Over The Mountain” were the singles.

“The inspiration for the lyrics came from what seems to me to be an uncertain world these days,” offered frontman Don Dokken talking about “Fugitive.” “I don’t know what the future holds for our world, so I decided to take a step back and watch it all unfold.”

The inspiration for “Gypsy” came from an encounter with a woman while camping. “She looked very old yet wise. She told me about her life living on the reservation and I told her about my life. She told me I had lost my way, which I found funny since she seemed to be lost but wasn’t. I found the experience very surreal.”

Over The Mountain is a metaphoric song lyrically about people searching for better times and better days,” added Dokken. “It seems everybody is always looking for their Shangri-La.”

“Heaven Comes Down” Track Listing:

01. Fugitive
02. Gypsy
03. Is It Me Or You?
04. Just Like A Rose
05. I’ll Never Give Up
06. Saving Grace
07. Over The Mountain
08. I Remember
09. Lost In You
10. Santa Fe

The follow-up to ‘12’s “Broken Bones” was produced by Bill Palmer and Dokken.

Leave a Reply