Sum 41 have announced (on 5/8) they will disband following a scheduled worldwide headlining tour and the release of their eighth album “Heaven :x: Hell.”  2023

Sum 41 formed in ’96 and delivered the “Half Hour Of Power” EP four years later.

The band’s full-length debut album, All Killer No Filter” was known for the track “Fat Lip.”  The platinum set dropped in ‘01.

Second album, “Does This Look Infected,” sold over 4.5 million copies in the U.S.  Next, ’04’s “Chuck” moved over 5,000,000 units worldwide.

Sum 41‘s core members are Derick Whibley (vocals, rhythm guitar), Dave Barish (lead guitar) and Jason McCaslin (bass).

Relative new arrivals are Tom Thacker (guitars since ’07) and Frank Summo (drums since ’16).

Leave a Reply