May 24, 2024

Powerman 5000 have released its eleventh studio album, Abandon Ship,” containing the singles, “1999” and “Dancing Like We’re Dead.”

Powerman 5000 (PM5K) formed in ’91 and found commercial success with their sophomore set, ’99’s “Tonight The Stars Revolt!,” which peaked at #29 on the Billboard 200 and delivered the singles “When Worlds Collide” and “Nobody’s Real.

Frontman Spider One (Michael David Cummings – pictured)), the band’s only remaining founding member, is Rob Zombie’s younger brother… which shouldn’t be too surprising since they share a similar audio and visual atheistic.

Abandon Ship Tracks:

01. Invisible Man
02. 1999
03. Dancing Like We’re Dead
04. Wake Up Take Up Space
05. The Company Loves Misery
06. Bloodsuckers
07. This Is A Life
08. GTFO
09. Places For People That Scream
10. The Last Chapter
11. Bombshell (revamped version – bonus track)


Leave a Reply