July 24, 2024

Green Day‘s fourteenth album, “Saviors,” will drop January 19th.

The lead single “The American Dream Is Killing Me” topped Billboard’s Mainstream Rock chart… the band’s eighth #1 on the survey.

Frontman Billie Joe Armstrong said he knew “The American Dream Is Killing Me” would be the album’s lead single as soon as the band finished cutting it, despite being one of the last tracks they created for the album.

The album also includes “Look Ma, No Brains” and “Dilemma.” 

“‘Dilemma” was one of those songs that was kind of easy to write because it was so personal to me,” explained Armstrong. “We’ve seen so many of our peers struggle with addiction and mental illness.”

“Saviors” Track Listing:

  1. The American Dream Is Killing Me
  2. Look Ma, No Brains
  3. Bobby Sox
  4. One Eyed Bastard
  5. Dilemma
  6. 1981
  7. Goodnight Adeline
  8. Coma City
  9. Corvette Summer
  10. Suzie Chapstick
  11. Strange Days Are Here To Stay
  12. Living In The ’20s
  13. Father To A Son
  14. Saviors
  15. Fancy Sauce

“Saviors” was recorded in London and L.A. with producer Rob Cavallo. 

Leave a Reply