April 25, 2024

Doro, who began her recording career in 1984 with Warlock and her solo career five years later, has issued Conqueress – Forever Strong And Proud.”

The album contains has the lead single “Time For Justice.” The music video for the track was filmed with director Mirko Witzki.

Judas Priest‘s Rob Halford is heard on “Living After Midnight” and “Total Eclipse Of The Heart.” (Halford) was a big influence,” Doro stated.

Sammy Amara of the German Rock band Broilers sings on Bond Unending.”

“(The song is) about deep friendship,” explained Doro. “Sammy and I wrote it in the middle of the night. We had so much fun together. The chemistry was great right from the start.”

“Conqueress – Forever Strong And Proud” Track Listing

CD 1

01. Children Of The Dawn
02. Fire In The Sky
03. Living After Midnight
04. All For You
05. Lean Mean Rock Machine
06. I Will Prevail
07. Bond Unending
08. Time For Justice
09. Fels In Der Brandung
10. Love Breaks Chains
11. Drive Me Wild
12. Rise
13. Best In Me
14. Heavenly Creatures
15. Total Eclipse Of The Heart

CD 2

16. Warlocks And Witches (Intro) (Bonus Track)
17. Horns Up High (Bonus Track)
18. True Metal Maniacs (Bonus Track)
19. Heart In Pain (Bonus Track)
20. The Four Horsemen (Bonus Track)

“It’s pretty heavy. It’s pretty hard,” concluded Doro.

Leave a Reply