April 23, 2024

Highly anticipated albums from Blink -182, Rolling Stones, Rival Sons and Within Temptation (vocalist Sharon Den Adel pictured above) are slated for release this Friday (October 20th).

Blink-182‘s ninth album, One More Time…” contains the title track, “More Than You Know” and Dance With Me,” a homage to the legendary Ramones.

It’s the first album to feature the lineup of Tom DeLonge (guitar/vocals), Mark Hoppus (bass/vocals) and Travis Barker (drums) since 2011.

“Hackney Diamonds,” the Rolling Stones first album of original material since ‘05 (“A Bigger Bang”), is also the first album since the death of the band’s drummer extraordinaire Charlie Watts, in ’21.

Guest appearances abound. “Sweet Sounds Of Heaven” has vocals by Lady Gaga and keyboards from Stevie Wonder. “Bite My Head Off” finds Paul McCartney on bass, while “Get Close” and “Live By The Sword” feature Elton John’s piano. The album’s lead single was Angry.

Rival Sons eighth album, “Lightbringer,” is the group’s second full-length offering of the year, following “Darkfighter,” which arrived in June. The set’s lead single was the Bluesy “Sweet Life.”

“The first record has to pack enough of a punch and tell enough of a story for the second half to have an even bigger impact,” noted guitarist Scott Holiday. “We balanced them out with energy and meaning, but the follow-up always needed to deliver a bigger blow.”

Within Temptation’s eighth studio album, “Bleed Out,” features five previously released singles: Entertain You,” The Purge,” Shed My Skin,“ Don’t Pray For Me and “Ritual,” which is, according to vocalist Sharon Den Adel (pictured above), “a fun track about seduction.”

“It’s about the lady taking power in a male dominated world and taking her own initiative.”

Leave a Reply