June 15, 2024

Nightwish has released the single “Perfume Of The Timeless,” a track from the band’s upcoming tenth studio album, Yesterwynde,” due September 20th.

Yesterwynde’ is a fantastical voyage through time, memory, and the better angels of human nature,” offered keyboardist/main songwriter Tuomas Holopainen.

This is the first Nightwish studio album since “00’s “Wishmaster” not feature Marko Hietala following his departure in ’21 but it’s the band’s first to feature bassist Jukka Koskinen.

Yesterwynde” Tracks:

01. Yesterwynde
02. An Ocean Of Strange Islands
03. The Antikythera Mechanism
04. The Day Of…
05. Perfume Of The Timeless
06. Sway
07. The Children Of ‘Ata
08. Something Whispered Follow Me
09. Spider Silk
10. Hiraeth
11. The Weave
12. Lanternlight

Holopainen has said Nightwish has no plans yet to tour in support of “Yesterwynde”.

Leave a Reply