Linkin Park’s “Meteora (20th Anniversary Edition)” has arrived.

“Meteora” was Linkin Park’s the second studio album. Released in 2003, the effort debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 selling over 810,000 copies in its first week. It has sold approximately 16-million copies worldwide with just under half coming from the U.S.

Singles from the album were “Somewhere I Belong,” “Faint,” Numb,” “From The Inside” and “Breaking The Habit.”

The anniversary set features two tracks not on the original album – “Lost,” which went to #1 on the Mainstream Rock Airplay chart, and “Fighting Myself.”

In conjunction with the arrival of “Meteora (20th Anniversary Edition)” the SXM App has Linkin Park Radio, with band members telling stories and discussing specific album tracks, through Monday, April 17th. SiriusXM’s Turbo will offer Linkin Park Radio on channel 41, through April 9th.

Leave a Reply