May 24, 2024

Linkin Park have delivered a career-spanning ‘greatest hits’ compilation, “Papercuts (Singles Collection 2000–2023.” The twenty-song package includes 18 anthems plus the previously unreleased “Friendly Fire” and “QWERTY,” which appeared only on the band’s fan club-exclusive demo albums.

The power ballad “Friendly Fire,” recorded in ’17, features lead vocals by the late Chester Bennington (pictured).

“There was a song, a ‘One More Light’ song that we mixed,” said Linkin Park’s Mike Shinoda of “Friendly Fire.” “We mixed more than the finished album, and we mixed a couple other songs just to see if one of them would make the cut.”

“Papercuts” Tracks:

1. Crawling
2. Faint
3. Numb/Encore
4. Papercut
5. Breaking The Habit
6. In The End
7. Bleed It Out
8. Somewhere I Belong
9. Waiting For The End
10. Castle Of Glass
11. One More Light
12. Burn It Down
13. What I’ve Done
15. One Step Closer
16. New Divide
17. Leave Out All The Rest
18. Lost
19. Numb
20. Friendly Fire

“Papercuts” is Linkin Park’s fourth compilation. The first three were “A Decade Underground” (2010), “Studio Collection: 2000-2012” (2013) and “Lost Demos” (2023).

Leave a Reply