July 15, 2024

Flyleaf vocalist Lacey Sturm has released her sophomore solo album, “Kenotic Metanoia.”

It’s the follow-up to 2015’s “Life Screams.” The album made Sturm the first solo female to top the Billboard Hard Rock Albums chart. 

“Kenotic Metanoia” contains the singles “Breathe With Me,” a power ballad with violin virtuoso Lindsey Stirling, and “Reconcile.”

“All these songs have been for my own heart,” stated the Christain Rock vocalist. 

“Kenotic Metanoia” Track Listing:

01. Intro (My Heartbeat) 
02. State Of Me 
03. Are You Listening 
04. The Decree 
05. Terrible Mistake 
06. Wonderful 
07. A Man Needs A Maid
08. Thief 
09. Not Your Fight 
10. Awaken Love 
11. Reconcile 
12. (I Died) 
13. Breathe With Me (featuring Lindsey Stirling)
14. End The Wars 
15. Outro (My Heartbeat) 

Sturm left Flyleaf in ’12, returning around this time last year.

Leave a Reply