July 15, 2024

Five Finger Death Punch has pushed back the release date of the digital deluxe edition of AfterLife,” the band’s ninth studio album which dropped in ’22, to April 5th from the previously announced February 9th.

The deluxe package has “This Is The Way,” featuring late Rapper DMX. “Music is meant to be shared, and it starts at the top with us, the artists. We have always embraced the mixing of genres,” noted FFDP guitarist Zoltan Bathory.

The clip was directed by filmmaker Hype Williams, a longtime friend and close DMX collaborator. The video will be released to coincide with the deluxe edition on April 5th.

“AfterLife” Track Listing:

01. Welcome To The Circus
02. AfterLife
03. Times Like These
04. Roll Dem Bones
05. Pick Up Behind You
06. Judgment Day
07. IOU
08. Thanks For Asking
09. Blood And Tar
10. All I Know
11. Gold Gutter
12. The End
13. This Is The Way (feat. DMX)
14. Judgment Day (acoustic)
15. The End (acoustic)
16. Thanks For Asking (acoustic)

“AfterLife” was FFDP’s first album with Andy James, who replaced guitarist Jason Hook in ’20. 

Leave a Reply