May 24, 2024

Finland’s Crownshift have delivered its self-titled debut album. The set includes “My Prison,” “A World Beyond Reach” and “If You Dare.” The band consists of former members of notable Finnish Metal bands.

“We wouldn’t call it an all-star band but it’s a five-star result of their collective experience from various bands,” wrote Nuclear Blast Records, the band’s label, in a statement. “Their music is, of course, rooted in the very unique style of Finnish Melodic Death Metal… as well as the epic Prog side, and combine it with a timeless yet modern heaviness similar to the most impressive aspects of Metalcore bands.

“Crownshift” Tracks:

01. Stellar Halo
02. Rule The Show
03. A World Beyond Reach
04. If You Dare
05. My Prison
06. The Devil’s Drug
07. Mirage
08. To The Other Side


Tommy Tuovinen: Vocals
Daniel Freyberg: Guitar/Backing Vocals
Jukka Koskinen: Bass
Heikki Saari: Drums


Leave a Reply