May 19, 2024

Buckcherry formed in 1995. Whether the band’s name was a spoonerism of ‘Chuck Berry’ or the moniker of a drag queen acquaintance ‘Buck Cherry’, remains unsettled.

Over the band’s history, over a dozen musicians have been in Buckcherry with lead singer Josh Todd being the only constant.

A self-titled debut, released in ’99, was DreamWorks first album to go gold. Subsequently, original band members left and were replaced. A follow-up album was started but never completed.

Three years later, Todd and lead guitarist Keith Nelson reformed Buckcherry with a new lineup and released “15.” The double platinum set contained the crossover hit, “Crazy Bitch” and their first Billboard Top 10 song, the ballad “Sorry.”

Buckcherry released their tenth studio album, “Vol. 10” (pictured at top), in ’23.

The 11-song effort featured 10 originals including, “Let’s Get Wild,” “Shine Your Light” and “Good Time” – filmed in L.A. There was also a bonus track, a cover of the Bryan Adams classic “Summer Of 69.”

“The formula for us is to have no fillers — having a great record from beginning to end. That’s what we want,” stated Todd.

Leave a Reply