May 24, 2024

Vampire Weekend have delivered “Only God Was Above Us.” It is their first album since 2019.

Vampire Weekend’s fifth album features the tracks “Gen-X Cops,” “Capricorn” and “Classical.”

The group’s Ezra Koenig, who wrote the lyrics in ‘19 and ‘20, produced the album, that was recorded in Manhattan, Los Angeles, London, and Tokyo, with longtime collaborator Ariel Rechtshaid.

“Only God Was Above Us” Track List:

1. Ice Cream Piano

2. Capricorn

4. Connect

5. Prep-School Gangsters

6. The Surfer

7. Gen-X Cops

8. Mary Boone

9. Pravda

10. Hope

Vampire Weekend:

Ezra Koenig – Lead Vocals/Guitar/Piano

Chris Bio – Bass/Backing Vocals

Chris Tomson – Drums/Percussion/Backing Vocals

Leave a Reply