April 22, 2024

The Gems, featuring former Thundermother members Guernica Mancini (vocals), Mona Lindgren (bass) and Emlee Johansson (drums), have released their debut album, “Phoenix.”

The set contains the singles “Like A Phoenix,” Send Me To The Wolves, and P.S.Y.C.H.O. According to the band each song has a specific purpose.

Like A Phoenix” “is all about getting up when you’ve been pushed down, not letting the negative words of others define you. Rise like a phoenix — the main focus is to empower.”

The trio’s second single, Send Me To The Wolves,” “is about overcoming and fighting back, not letting bullies control the narrative.”

“‘P.S.Y.C.H.O‘ is a fast and fun party track, with a chorus that will drive you crazy in the most magnificent way. We’re all bound to bump into some energy vamps so why not propose a toast in their honor?”

“Phoenix” Track Listing:

01. Aurora (interlude)
02. Queens
03. Send Me To The Wolves
04. Domino
05. Silver Tongue
06. Undiscovered Paths
07. Maria’s Song (interlude)
08. Ease Your Pain
09. Running
10. Renaissance (interlude)
11. Like A Phoenix
12. P.S.Y.C.H.O.
13. Kiss it Goodbye
14. Force Of Nature
15. Fruits Of My Labor
16. Like A Phoenix (acoustic version)

The Gems have stated their debut is a “perfect album for anyone going through a tough time, having the rug pulled out under you and somehow finding the strength to rebuild.” 

Leave a Reply