May 24, 2024

High On Fire

Cometh The Storm

The title track from the band’s ninth studio album is their first set of new music since ’18 and first to feature drummer Coady Willis. The band is pictured above.


My Prison

The band consists of former members of notable Finnish Metal bands. “We wouldn’t call it an all-star band but it’s a five-star result of their collective experience from various bands,” wrote Nuclear Blast Records, the band’s label, in a statement.

Powerman 5000


The song is from Powerman 5000’s eleventh album “Abandon Ship,” which will drop May 10th. Frontman Spider One (Michael David Cummings – pictured)), the band’s only remaining founding member.


Application For Release From The Dream

It’s the post-hardcore band’s first new song since ’11. The single also marks the band’s first proper self-release, furthering their DIY stature since reforming in ’16.

Within Temptation

A Fool’s Parade (New Video)

All royalties from the single, which features Ukrainian vocalist Alex Yarmak, will be donated to Music Saves UA for the duration of the Russia-Ukraine. war. “They (Russia) won’t stop,” frontwoman Sharon Den Adel noted. “We wanna keep this a little bit alive in our own small way by writing about it and talking about it and waving a flag on stage about it.”


Leave a Reply