April 22, 2024

Former Mötley Crüe guitarist Mick Mars has released his debut solo album, “The Other Side Of Mars.”

“I know that a lot of people were expecting probably more of a blues-oriented thing or kind of an extension of Mötley or something like that,” shared Mars. “And I wanted to go a whole different route and leaning more towards the left instead of the beaten path, I guess.”

The album features “Undone,” “Right Side Of Wrong” and “Loyal To The Lie.”

“The Other Side of Mars” Tracks:

01. Loyal To The Lie
02. Broken On The Inside
03. Alone
04. Killing Breed
05. Memories
06. Right Side Of Wrong
07. Ready To Roll
08. Undone
09. Ain’t Going Back
10. LA Noir

In ’22, Mars retired from touring with Mötley Crüe due to his ongoing battle with ankylosing spondylitis. That led to ongoing acrimony and accusations – including legal action regarding the terms and conditions of his departure. Mars was replaced by John 5 on Crüe tours.

Leave a Reply