July 25, 2024

Like Moths To Flames’ “The Cycles Of Trying To Cope,” the band’s sixth album but first in four years., is out.

A track from the Metalcore album, Kintsugi, refers to the Japanese art of repairing broken pottery with a mixture including powdered gold — mending the cracks with gold.

“When things go wrong, I think we are left to pick up the pieces and forced to choose which piece to leave with,” shared singer Chris Roetter.”

“The record encapsulates the many varying emotions we go through when trying to grow through life,” continued Roetter. “The last few years, I really tried to harness some of those emotions as a catalyst to get through whatever I was going through at the time.”

“The Cycles Of Trying To Cope” Tracks:

01. Angels Weep
02. Paradigm Trigger
03. Over The Garden Wall
04. Gone Without A Trace
05. Dissociative Being
06. The Shepherd’s Crown
07. To Know Is To Die
08. Kintsugi
09. Everything That Once Held It Together
10. The Depths I Roam
11. What Do We See When We Leave This Place?

Like Moths To Flames:

Chris Roetter – Vocals
Zach Pishney – Guitar
Roman Garcia – Drums
Cody Cavanaugh – Guitar

Leave a Reply