May 24, 2024

High On Fire will release Cometh The Storm” on April 19th. The set features the title track and lead single “Burning Down.”

Recorded in Salem, MA with producer Kurt Ballou, the band’s ninth studio album, is their first set of new music since ’18 and first to feature drummer Coady Willis.

“I think this band always had a really good drive,” stated vocalist/guitarist Matt Pike. “It’s a different entity. It’s its own thing.”

“That feeling of making something out of all of these imperfect parts and it becomes this magical, weird, new idea that none of us ever anticipated,” Willis added. 

“Cometh The Storm” Tracks:

01. Lambsbread
02. Burning Down
03. Trismegistus
04. Cometh The Storm
05. Karanlık Yol
06. Sol’s Golden Curse
07. The Beating
08. Tough Guy
09. Lightning Beard
10. Hunting Shadows
11. Darker Fleece

High On Fire will embark on a North American tour next month.

Ticket Information

Leave a Reply