May 24, 2024

The Black Keys album “Ohio Players” is out with the infectious lead single “Beautiful People (Stay High),” which was co-written by The Black Keys Patrick Carney and Dan Auerbach along with Beck and producer Dan “The Automator” Nakamura.

“We had this epiphany: ‘We can call our friends to help us make music’,” drummer Patrick Carney said in a statement. “What we wanted to accomplish with this record was make something that was fun. And something that most bands 20 years into their career don’t make, which is an approachable, fun record that is also cool.”

“We’d never worked harder to make a record,” guitarist/vocalist Dan Auerbach added. “We took our time and did it right.”

In addition to Beck and Nakamura, the set includes contributions from former Oasis guitarist Noel Gallagher and producer Greg Kurstin.

“Ohio Players” Track Listing:

  1. This is Nowhere
  2. Don’t Let Me Go
  3. Beautiful People (Stay High)
  4. On The Game
  5. Only Love Matters
  6. Candy And Her Friends (featuring Lil Noid)
  7. I Forgot To Be Your Lover
  8. Please Me (Till I’m Satisfied) 
  9. You’ll Pay
  10. Paper Crown (featuring Beck & Juicy J)
  11. Live Till I Die
  12. Read Em And Weep
  13. Fever Tree
  14. Everytime You Leave 

The Akron duo named the band’s 12th album after Ohio’s legendary Funk group.

Leave a Reply