July 15, 2024

The Black Crowes have released “Happiness Bastards” via the band’s Silver Arrow Records.

Happiness Bastards’ is our love letter to Rock ‘n’ Roll,” noted lead vocalist Chris Robinson. “Rich (Robinson) and I are always writing and creating music; that has never stopped for us, and it is always where we find harmony together. This record represents that.”

“Our years of experience writing and making music and touring the world are represented in this record,” added guitarist Rich Robinson. 

The lead single was “Wanting And Waiting.”

“Happiness Bastards” Track Listing:

01. Bedside Manners
02. Rats And Clowns
03. Cross Your Fingers
04. Wanting And Waiting
05. Wilted Rose 
06. Dirty Cold Sun
07. Bleed It Dry
08. Flesh Wound
09. Follow The Moon
10. Kindred Friend

The set features a guest appearance by Country singer and songwriter Lainey Wilson on “Wilted Rose.” She was named the 2023 CMA Entertainer Of The Year.

Leave a Reply