July 25, 2024

With addition vocalist Jeff Scott Soto (ex-Journey) and bassist Tony Dickinson, Art Of Anarchy have issued their third studio album, “Let There Be Anarchy.”

Art Of Anarchy also includes founding members Jon Votta (guitar), Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (ex-Guns N’ Roses) and Vince Votta (drums).

The band’s original vocalist, Scott Weiland (Stone Temple Pilots) was the subject of a lawsuit filed for calling the band a “scam” and not going on tour. Weiland counter-sued accusing Art Of Anarchy and its agents of unlawfully using his name and image to promote the band. When Weiland died in ’15 legal proceedings halted.

Then Creed vocalist Scott Stapp signed on. But he too was ensnarled in legal action with claims he failed to live up to his contract, citing that he had not performed with the band in scheduled concerts/tours preferring to focus on his solo career. His two-year run ended in ’18.

Bassist John Moyer left in ’22.

Tour Dates:

Mar. 22 – The Vault – Saginaw MI
Mar. 23 – Arcada Theater – St. Charles IL
Mar. 24 – Shank Hall – Milwaukee WI
Mar. 27 – The Token Lounge – Westland MI
Mar. 30 – Debonair Music Hall – Teaneck NJ
Mar. 31 – Sellersville Theater – Sellersville PA

“This is not yet the ‘tour’, just more a chance for us to dip our toes in the water before we commence further with more dates,” said Soto.

Leave a Reply