April 24, 2024

The twelfth annual iHeart Radio Music Awards was held on Monday (4/5) at the Dolby Theater in L.A.

The winners in the Rock categories are:

Rock Artist of the Year: Foo Fighters

Rock Album of the Year: Metallica (pictured above) – 72 Seasons

Rock Song of the Year: Linkin Park  – Lost    

Alternative Song of the Year: Blink-182 – One More Time    

Also, Green Day received the honorary Landmark Award.

Founded in ’14, the Awards recognize the most popular artists and music over the past year. Winners are chosen per cumulative performance data, while the public is able to vote in several categories.


Leave a Reply