July 25, 2024

Saxon will release their 24th studio album, “Hell, Fire And Damnation” on January 19th.

The album’s latest single is There’s Something In Roswell.” The track references the 1947 crash of an assumed Army weather balloon in Roswell, NM referred to as “the Roswell incident.” Many feel it’s actually the site of a crash of an alien spacecraft.

“It’s such a great story,” said frontman Biff” Byford. “It’s been around for years and years, and it’s just what the song says: there must be something in Roswell because there’s too much hoorah about it still.”

“I like the tune as well; I think it harks back to ’80s Saxon musically,” added Byford.

“Hell, Fire And Damnation” Track Listing:

01. The Prophecy
02. Hell, Fire And Damnation
03. Madame Guillotine
04. Fire And Steel
05. There’s Something In Roswell
06. Kubla Khan And The Merchant Of Venice
07. Pirates Of The Airwaves
08. 1066
09. Witches Of Salem
10. Super Charger

“If you compress the total time making this album, it was four weeks tops… you can hear everything brilliantly, nothing’s overcomplicated, nothing’s over compressed,” continued Byford. “The guitar sounds are f*cking immense, they’re just great, raw guitar sounds.”

Leave a Reply