April 22, 2024

High On Fire have released a video for “Burning Down,” the lead track from “Cometh The Storm,” due April 19th. The 11-song effort — the band’s ninth studio album — is their first new music since ’18’s “Electric Messiah” and the first to feature drummer Coady Willis. 

“It’s interesting, whenever there’s a lineup change in a band,” offered producer Kurt Ballou. “It can take a little while to rebuild. But it’s also an opportunity to reinvigorate the band and I think that’s what’s happened here.”

“I think this band (has) always had a really good drive,” explained vocalist Matt Pike. “It’s a different entity. It’s its own thing. Which, I think, makes all of us very proud to be a part of it.”

“Cometh The Storm” Tracks:

01. Lambsbread
02. Burning Down
03. Trismegistus
04. Cometh The Storm
05. Karanlık Yol
06. Sol’s Golden Curse
07. The Beating
08. Tough Guy
09. Lightning Beard
10. Hunting Shadows
11. Darker Fleece

Leave a Reply