April 25, 2024

Alice Cooper‘s “Road,” the follow-up to ’21’s “Detroit Stories,” has arrived.

The set’s lead single “I’m Alice” was followed by “Welcome To The Show” and “White Line Frankenstein,” featuring a Tom Morello (Rage Against The Machine) guitar solo.

Produced by the legendary Bob Ezrin (whose resume includes several classic Cooper albums), “Road was written, composed and recorded with Alice and his band featuring guitarist Nita Strauss.

“I wanted the band to be involved in the foundation of all the songs,” explained Alice. “I wanted them to be as tight as they are for the show but on all new material.”

“Road” Track Listing:

01. I’m Alice
02. Welcome To The Show
03. All Over The World
04. Dead Don’t Dance
05. Go Away
06. White Line Frankenstein
07. Big Boots 
08. Rules Of The Road
09. The Big Goodbye
10. Road Rats Forever
11. Baby Please Don’t Go
12. 100 More Miles
13. Magic Bus

A bonus DVD/Blu-Ray of Cooper’s 2022 full live show at Hellfest is also part of the package.

“Live At Hellfest 2022” Track Listing:

01. Feed My Frankenstein
02. No More Mr. Nice Guy
03. Bed Of Nails
04. Hey Stoopid
05. Fallen In Love
06. Go Man Go
07. Guitar Solo By Nita Strauss
08. Roses On White Lace
09. I’m Eighteen
10. Poison
11. Billion Dollar Babies
12. The Black Widow Jam
13. Steven
14. Dead Babies
15. I Love The Dead
16. Escape
17. School’s Out

Leave a Reply