Twisted Sister‘s classic lineup of Dee Snider (vocals), Jay Jay French (guitar), Eddie Ojeda (guitar), Mark Mendoza (bass) and late drummer A.J Pero will be inducted into the Metal Hall of Fame on January 26th.

The sixth annual charity gala induction ceremony will be hosted by guitar virtuoso Steve Vai and ex-Dream Theater drummer Mike Portnoy.  They plan to share stories of how Twisted Sister influenced them.

The band, best known for the songs “We’re Not Gonna Take It” and “I Wanna Rock,” both accompanied by inventive videos, peaked in the mid-80s.   

Leave a Reply