In October 2015, record store owner Chris Penn convinced the original Alice Cooper line-up to reunite for a special performance at his Good Records in Dallas.

Alice Cooper – Live From The Astroturf,” due September 30th, is the result.

The line-up was Alice Cooper (vocals), Michael Bruce (guitar), Dennis Dunaway (bass) and Neal Smith (drums) – with guitarist Ryan Roxie (standing in for the late Glen Buxton).

The audience came expecting a book signing for Dennis Dunaway’s
“Snakes! Guillotines! Electric Chairs!” book signing. They got a lot more.

The set includes the hits (“No More Mr. Nice Guy,” “I’m Eighteen” and “School’s Out”).


Leave a Reply