Patient Number 9,” Ozzy Osbourne’s 13th album and follow-up to his critically acclaimed, worldwide, chart-topping ’20 album, “Ordinary Man,” is out. 

Osbourne, with help from Jeff Beck (Yardbirds/Jeff Beck Group), has already scored a #1 song on Billboard’s Mainstream Rock chart with the title track. Beck is also contributed to “A Thousand Shades.”

In addition to Beck, Ozzy’s bandmate from his Black Sabbath days, Tony Iommi, is heard on “No Escape From Now” and “Degradation Rules.”

Zakk Wilde (Black Label Society and formerly in Ozzy’s band) played on “Parasite,” “Mr. Darkness” and “Evil Shuffle.”

Ozzy wrote or co-wrote all the songs on the album.

Leave a Reply