On the heels of the hugely successful “Stadium Tour” Def Leppard and Mötley Crüe have announced they will co-headline “The World Tour” next year with special guest Alice Cooper.

The trek will begin with European and Latin American dates, with U.S. dates occurring in August.

The U.S. leg kicks off on August 5th in Syracuse, New York.  Tour dates are listed below.

Prior to the U.S. jaunt Def Leppard and Mötley Crüe will play shows at Etess Arena in Atlantic City, NJ, on February 10th and February 11th

These concerts will mark Mötley Crüe‘s first U.S. live appearances since the announcement that founding guitarist Mick Mars had retired from touring.  Top line guitarist, John 5 (Rob Zombie, Marilyn Manson) was recruited to fill-in.

Presale tickets go on sale December 13th – December 15th through the Citi Entertainment program.

General public tickets go on sale on December 16th.

Tour Dates:

August 05 – Syracuse, NY @ JMA Wireless Dome
August 08 – Columbus, OH @ Ohio Stadium
August 11 – Fargo, ND @ Fargodome
August 13 – Omaha, NE @ Charles Schwab Field Omaha
August 16 – Tulsa, OK @ H.A. Chapman Stadium
August 18- El Paso, TX @ Sun Bowl Stadium

Leave a Reply