September 29, 2023
Cocktail Kit

Guitarist Nita Strauss has delivered her sophomore solo album, “The Call Of The Void.”

Five singles from the album, with guest vocalists, have already been released: “Victorious” (Dorothy‘s Dorothy Martin), “Dead Inside” (Distubed’s David Draiman), “The Wolf You Feed” (Arch Enemy‘s Alissa White-Gluz), “Winner Takes All” (Alice Cooper) and The Golden Trail(In Flames’ Anders Fridén).

More than half of the album’s fourteen tracks feature guest performers – see below.

Strauss became the first solo female artist to have a #1 hit at Active Rock radio when “Dead Inside” topped the chart.

 “Call Of The Void” Track Listing:

01. Summer Storm
02. The Wolf You Feed (Alissa White-Gluz)
03. Digital Bullets (Chris Motionless)
04. Through The Noise (Lzzy Hale)
05. Consume The Fire
06. Dead Inside (David Draiman)
07. Victorious (Dorothy)
08. Scorched
09. Momentum
10. The Golden Trail (Anders Fridén)
11. Winner Takes All (Alice Cooper)
12. Monster (Lilith Czar)
13. Kintsugi
14. Surfacing (Marty Friedman)

During a record release party (on 7/6) in L.A., Strauss and her longtime drummer Josh Villalta (aka Josh V.) got officially engaged.

Leave a Reply