“Every Loser,” Iggy Pop’s 19th solo album, will drop January 6th.  

“The players (who included GN’R’s Duff McKagan and Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Chad Smith) are guys I’ve known since they were kids and the music will beat the shit out of you,” stated Pop, when discussing the album.

According to the press release, this is album that is intended to be played LOUD.

The legendary Pop, as a member of The Stooges and on his own, created Punk (primal Rock + blistering aggression) and is credited with originating stage diving and for dynamic often confrontational performances.

“Every Loser” was produced by Andrew Watt who recently oversaw Ozzy Osbourne’s “Patient Number 9” album.

“Every Loser” Track Listing:

 1. Frenzy
 2. Strung Out Johnny
 3. New Atlantis
 4. Modern Day Rip Off
 5. Morning Show
 6. The News For Andy
 7. Neo Punk
 8. All The Way Down
10. My Animus Interlude
11. The Regency

The cover of “Every Loser” is an original piece of art created by world renowned contemporary artist Raymond Pettibon.

Leave a Reply