September 28, 2023
Cocktail Kit

Gov’t Mule 12th studio album, “Peace… Like A River,” has arrivedThe album includes the single “Dreaming Out Loud” with Ivan Neville, Ruthie Foster. Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top) and Billy Bob Thorton are also heard on the album.

All songs were written by guitarist/vocalist Warren Haynes except for two full-band (Haynes, Danny Louis-keyboards, Kevin Scott-bass, Matt Abts-drums) penned tracks.”

“Peace… Like A River” Track Listing:

Disc: 1

01. Same As It Ever Was

02. Shake Our Way Out

03. Peace I Need

04. Made My Peace

05. Your Only Friend

06. Dreaming Out Loud

07. Head Full Of Thunder

08. The River Only Flows One Way

09. After The Storm

10. Just Across The River

11. Long Time Coming

12. Gone Too Long

Disc: 2

01. Stumblebum

02. Under The Tent

03. Time Stands Still

04. Blue, Blue Wind

05. The River Only Flows One Way

The album is the follow-up to the ’21 Grammy-nominated “Heavy Load Blues.”

Leave a Reply