Containing the tracks “Surrender” and “You And I,” Godsmack‘s “Lighting Up The Sky,” has arrived. “Surender” topped Billboard’s Mainstream Rock chart.

It is Godsmack’s eighth and reportedly final studio album. 

Frontman Sully Erna has clarified that Godsmack is not retiring and will continue to tour, playing a setlist featuring their hits. But he hasn’t completely closed the door on the possibility of releasing new music.

“Lighting Up The Sky,” Godsmack’s first studio album in nearly five years, was co-produced by Erna and Andrew “Mudrock” Murdock (Avenged Sevenfold).

“​I like when a record takes you on a journey from front to back. I realized there’s a whole story here about one man’s journey, the ups, and downs,” Erna shared in a press release. “I believe it’s a story everyone will connect to, on a human level, because we’ve all gone through things in life.”

“Lighting Up The Sky” Track Listing:

1. You And I
2. Red White & Blue
3. Surrender
4. What About Me
5. Truth
6. Hell’s Not Dead
7. Soul On Fire
8. Let’s Go!
9. Best of Times
10. Growing Old
11. Lighting Up The Sky

Leave a Reply