Rival Sons will release “Darkfighter” on March 10th, 2023.

“‘Darkfighter’ represents the cultural mitosis of isolation, the pandemic, and the national fabric of the U.S. getting looser and looser,” stated vocalist Jay Buchanan.  “There are lines being drawn constantly. We’re so divided, and you can’t step over the lines without offending someone.”

“Records are a healthy form of escapism,” added guitarist Scott Holiday. “I hope this one takes you as far away as possible. Our intent was to create a cinematic body of work.”

The lead track, “Nobody Wants To Die,” was impacted by personal experience.

“I used to work in a mortuary as a service advisor for a few years. I’d attend three funerals per day,” explained Buchanan. “It doesn’t matter who you are; the great equalizer is coming.”

“Darkfighter” Track Listing:

1. Mirrors
2. Nobody Wants To Die
3. Bird In The Hand
4. Bright Light
5. Rapture
6. Guillotine
7. Horses Breath
8. Darkside

Rival Sons: Jay Buchanan (Vocals, Harmonica, Rhythm Guitar), Scott Holiday (Lead Guitar), Dave Beste (Bass) and Mike Miley (Drums).

Leave a Reply