Join Rockin'Town
Rockin'Town Artist Bio


Iceage is a Punk Rock band from Copenhagen. Together since '08, they became a mainstay in the city's underground Punk scene.

The group recorded their debut album, "New Brigade," in four days. "We decided to put out a record of what we were already doing," said guitarist Johan Surrballe Wieth.

The '11 release, on the Dias imprint in the U.S., was notable for having 12 tracks that clocked in at a total of 24 minutes.

"New Brigade" made a strong impression. As a result, the group's '13 sophomore set, "You're Nothing" was issued by Matador, the legendary indie label.

"We're more open to trying things out, and moving even further from being a Punk band," Wieth told Rolling Stone.

That was evident in Iceage's third studio album, "Plowing Into The Field Of Love." Temptations of the flesh, and all that comes with it, had entered the group's vernacular. Okay. So what's next? Answer: A bit of a wait.

It would be four years before Iceage returned.

Many bands can release two albums in that length of time. Which is exactly what Rønnenfelt did. His solo side project Marching Church had morphed into a full-fledged group putting out a pair of albums, "This World Is Not Enough" ('15) and "Telling It Like It Is" ('16).

Rønnenfelt did return to Iceage for "Beyondless," their fourth album. Produced by the band and Nis Bysted, they recruited singer, songwriter, model, and actress Sky Ferreira for a duet with Rønnenfelt on the lead track "Pain Killer."

Iceage Discography


2011 New Brigade
2013 You're Nothing
2014 Plowing Into The Field Of Love
2018 Beyondless

Rate This Bio | Join Rockin'Town | Related Artists | Rockin'Forum