Join Rockin'Town
Rockin'Town Artist Bio


When San Francisco Bay Area thrashers Hatchet released their third studio album, "Fear Beyond Lunacy" in '15, they were a new group behind founding member, vocalist/lead guitarist Julz Ramos. In addition to Ramos, the line-up consisted of guitarist Clayton Cagle, bassist Kody Barba, and drummer Ben Smith.

The group had started in '05 and went through the customary line-up alterations. Along the way they produced three self-released efforts: '06's "Frailty Of The Flesh," '07's "Frailty" and the '07 EP "Hatchet."

The band released their debut album, "Awaiting Evil" in '08 but it was five years before The End Records issued the sophomore set "Dawn Of The End."

Hatchet Discography


2008 Awaiting Evil
2013 Dawn Of The End
2015 Fear Beyond Lunacy

Rate This Bio | Join Rockin'Town | Related Artists | Rockin'Forum